Franchising and football

I find the whole thing fascinating: how the MLS currently operates, why the MK Dons (aka Franchise FC) are so hated. And the rest. So I did me a Soccerlens post on the subject.

The comments are also really interesting and informative, and I inadvertently upset Dagenham fans, which, reading back, is fairly obvious why.

1 Response to “Franchising and football”


  1. 1 southillalex July 2, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    Franchise FC are a disgrace to football and fans should refuse to put any money that teams way. Along with many football fans I look out for their results each week in the hope that they will have lost and are on aperilous slide to extinction. Sadly the opposite seems to be true at the moment


Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

Top Posts

RSS What I’m Twittering about

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Throw letters together and send them to me

Yes, this is my name. And my email. Use it wisely or you're not getting a biscuit with your tea: garyllewellynandrews [at] gmail [dot] com

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

