Assorted link dump

An unusually high bunch of stuff floating around t’interweb today that’s worth a read if you’ve got time.

I always found probability one of the more interesting parts of maths, a subject I detested. Chris Dillow uses it to answer the question of whether the FA Cup draw was fixed.

The genius that is Matthew has created the Turbo Art Blog.

I disagree with Devil’s Kitchen on a lot of things but neither of us are particular big fans of Polly Toynbee. He got the chance to ask a few questions and followed up with an email. A few things I don’t agree with, as per usual, but the man has several good points. It’ll be interesting to see if she responds.

Via Martin Stabe, media advertising revenue via Google in the US.

This is just bloody hilarious. I’d have loved to have been the journalist he worked on that story.

And Tessa Bickers has a good old rant about Heat magazine on Myspace, and I do like I good old rant.

0 Responses to “Assorted link dump”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

Top Posts

RSS What I’m Twittering about

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Throw letters together and send them to me

Yes, this is my name. And my email. Use it wisely or you're not getting a biscuit with your tea: garyllewellynandrews [at] gmail [dot] com

