Mobile phones: still stupid

Further to my communication problems of yesterday, I’ve just had this following internet exchange with a friend:

Friend: hullo.. did you get my txt yesterday/sunday?
Gary: erm, I’m not sure. I think so. Did you get my text [about that issue but not in direct reply to the issue in hand] today?
Friend: erm no

Really. I mean honestly! We invented the wheel so this could happen? I’m so nonplussed by the whole thing I might write a letter to a newspaper.

1 Response to “Mobile phones: still stupid”


  1. 1 cerimorgan March 28, 2007 at 1:41 pm

    The Student Loans Company has just sent me a text, saying i need to ring them. What? WHAT? Not going to happen.


Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

Top Posts

RSS What I’m Twittering about

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Throw letters together and send them to me

Yes, this is my name. And my email. Use it wisely or you're not getting a biscuit with your tea: garyllewellynandrews [at] gmail [dot] com

