I’ve been so very quiet

And it’s not because I’ve had a lack of things to say or topics I’d like to look at further. No, it’s that inconvenience real life getting in the way.

Ok, that’s a bit harsh on real life, as I normally keep busy and snatch a quick blog post when I get a moment or two, which makes it sound like an illicit affair or guilty pleasure.  But these last couple of weeks have been absolutely bonkers and I’ve been putting in crazy hours at work while trying to balance some semblance of a social life. This is largely due to a large story on my patch that’s spent the past two weeks displaying precisely no decisiveness whatsoever, which is inconsiderate of it.

Add in staff shortages this week, and I’m shattered. Not just tired, but physically and mentally shattered. I just mistook a book for a pair of shoes a moment ago, which is a clear sign I need some sleep. Not that I get books and shoes confused on a regular basis, although the idea of trampling Hardy into the ground has its appeals.

Thank God I’ve got a training course and some leave booked at the end of the month. I genuinely think I’d start wearing Gingham dresses and carrying a hand-puppet called Mr. Flibbles if this carried on for much longer.

And yes, it’s great that the public have displayed some taste and voted Red Dwarf the best sci-fi show of all time, even if Dr. Who, which is also great, was excluded.

2 Responses to “I’ve been so very quiet”


  1. 1 blog.chinium.net December 18, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    However, there were so many times when I arrived at a good place to
    make camp, my timing was all wrong.

  2. 2 kim kardashian April 10, 2013 at 4:08 am

    No matter if some one searches for his required thing, therefore he/she needs to be
    available that in detail, so that thing is maintained over here.


Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

Top Posts

RSS What I’m Twittering about

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Throw letters together and send them to me

Yes, this is my name. And my email. Use it wisely or you're not getting a biscuit with your tea: garyllewellynandrews [at] gmail [dot] com

