Like Gum to a Tree

Dr. Matthew occasionally diagnoses mass idiocy on the internet. His Gumtree Dating Adventure Prank may possibly be the best thing he’s ever done [1]

I’ve been flipping onto Gumtree occasionally to look at the house adverts for the Big London Move. There appears to be a ratio of Idiots to Normal People to about 10:1. I may be somewhat generous to the idiots here.

While I’m on the subject of very strange things somebody found this blog yesterday by searching for “mating 1 year old snake is it advisable.” I’m proud and disturbed in equal measures.

Sadly, I’ve no idea if they were trying to mate with a one year old snake, or just trying to get it to mate. In either case, I’d say no. I went to London Zoo recently and there were some huge snakes there. I’m not as scared of snakes as I am of flying and Linda Barker, but I’d say anything that increases their numbers probably is a bad idea.

[1] Aside, of course, from his turbo dictionary, his email to Paul Daniels, the adventures of Michael the Hedge Sentinel, and his enquiries to Kit Kat and Rizla. In fact just read his whole blog. It’s a bit good.

1 Response to “Like Gum to a Tree”


  1. 1 diet programme July 9, 2014 at 7:56 am

    Thanks to my father who told me on the topic of this website, this blog is really remarkable.


Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

Top Posts

RSS What I’m Twittering about

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Throw letters together and send them to me

Yes, this is my name. And my email. Use it wisely or you're not getting a biscuit with your tea: garyllewellynandrews [at] gmail [dot] com

