Dan Hardie: Iraqi Employees Update

Only just got in, but today’s announcement by the Prime Minister about the fate of Iraqi employees has drawn this response from campaigner-in-chief Dan Hardie:

“The Government are saving some Iraqis threatened with death if they’ve worked for us for 12 months, and abandoning others, equally threatened with death but who’ve worked for less than 12 months. They’re playing a numbers game with people’s lives.”

Read the rest of what Dan’s been saying today.

It’s a good job a year reading the news has given me a bit of self control. It’s also a good job I take a bit of time over my bulletins, as when I first saw the story on wires, my immediate response was: “You utter, heartless bastards.”

As Dan says, it’s a numbers game.

Read just why this is so important on Dan’s site.

0 Responses to “Dan Hardie: Iraqi Employees Update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

Top Posts

RSS What I’m Twittering about

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Throw letters together and send them to me

Yes, this is my name. And my email. Use it wisely or you're not getting a biscuit with your tea: garyllewellynandrews [at] gmail [dot] com

