Gary Elsewhere (and other stuff)

Over at Soccerlens, on the Ashley Stestanovich hoo-hah.

There’s plenty of the long, rambling, whimsical and not-at-all informative posts floating around my head. They’ll have to wait, due to.

1. Me being dog tired from an excellent night out on an old uni course reunion. Amazingly, we found a bar in Covent Garden that was neither hideously priced, pretentious, or any other adjective you’d associate with bars in that area. It’s rare that you get a diverse crowd uniformly praise a bar. I must remember to buy a drink for the person who recommended it, which provides an excellent excuse to go back there.

I also had two women in my bed last night.

I slept on the sofa.

[Before you ask, they’re old friends from uni and I’d already told them they could have my room last night. I just wanted to, for 15 seconds, create an illusion that would instantly fade the moment you met me].

2. Having not checked my netvibes for nearly three days, it’s taken me the best part of two hours to trawl through the posts. God help me if I ever decide to take a proper holiday.

3. I’ve still not managed to do my fucking ironing. It’s on the to do list for tomorrow, when I have another day off (taken in expectation of a hideous hangover from yesterday that, oddly, failed to ever materialise.

Just to keep up the rock and roll appearance, I might go food shopping and cook a macaroni cheese for lunch.

0 Responses to “Gary Elsewhere (and other stuff)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

Top Posts

RSS What I’m Twittering about

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Throw letters together and send them to me

Yes, this is my name. And my email. Use it wisely or you're not getting a biscuit with your tea: garyllewellynandrews [at] gmail [dot] com

