Want to know what I read on a daily basis?

I know I’ve been going on about how good Netvibes is lately but it’s not without merit. Anyway, I’ve finally got around publishing my friends, media, and football feeds to my public Netvibes profile. So if you’ve ever been curious as to just what blogs I subscribe to, well, there’s a taster.

As with most social networking Web 2.0 sites, once you start building up your network you’ll get a lot out of it. Currently in my network Nosemonkey is the only one who publishes his public RSS feeds, which means I’ve got no excuse for not getting up to speed on the EU.

Netvibes Ginger is the kind of site I hope takes off because, unlike a lot of Web 2.0 stuff that I’ve taken a while to get, I’ve automatically understood why it’s useful to your common or garden web user, and how to use it. Don’t underestimate simplicity. Used in conjunction with something like delicious, Digg, or Mixx (one for your RSS feeds, one for bookmarking – and Netvibes allows you to publish your delicious feed) and you’ve got one hell of a tool at your fingertips, plus the chance to discover some great blogs via your friends.It does tend to slow up in IE a bit, but Firefox and Safari have no such problems, which is just another reason to ditch IE, as if you needed one.

0 Responses to “Want to know what I read on a daily basis?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

Top Posts

RSS What I’m Twittering about

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Throw letters together and send them to me

Yes, this is my name. And my email. Use it wisely or you're not getting a biscuit with your tea: garyllewellynandrews [at] gmail [dot] com

