Churner Prize

I do like this. Clearly the Churner Prize has been started by a bunch of disillusioned hacks who, like me, went into the industry full of wide-eyed optimism and came out right cynical bastards, yet still love the industry. It’s the kind of thing blogging was built for. And they’ve got a point.

Quite how I found them is interesting in itself. They subscribed to my Twitter feed – either they’re devoted readers of this blog, if such a description isn’t an oxymoron,  or they just saw me on a couple of feeds I follow and thought ‘bugger it, this chap looks like he’s interested in the media’. Either way, I’m quite glad they did.

4 Responses to “Churner Prize”


  1. 1 jimsmuse April 3, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    I enjoy reading your blog as well, and am now following you on Twitter. Does that make me a disillusioned hack?

  2. 2 Gary Andrews April 3, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    Possibly. Do you suffer from bouts of misanthropy and gallows humour? If so, join the club.

  3. 3 jimsmuse April 3, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    If pressed, I would probably describe myself as a misanthropist who suffers from bouts of good cheer. It’s a side effect of dealing with the public, I suppose.


  1. 1 The Churner Prize » Blog Archive » Cynical bastards, us? Trackback on April 4, 2008 at 1:50 pm

Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

Top Posts

RSS What I’m Twittering about

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Throw letters together and send them to me

Yes, this is my name. And my email. Use it wisely or you're not getting a biscuit with your tea: garyllewellynandrews [at] gmail [dot] com

