I may be alone here…

But I thought Catherine Tate’s performance is Doctor Who wasn’t half bad. That said, I liked Donna Noble in the Christmas special as well, and think she’ll go on a real journey.

And this is from somebody who though Catherine Tate’s sketch show was one of the most irritating and unfunny programmes around, so it’s not as if I’m in the ‘Tate can do no wrong club’.

Ok, the first episode of the new series was a bit weak, but that was down to the writing rather than the performances. And Rose is back. Intriguing. I’m looking forward to the next few episodes.

I’ll also be settling down to watch Primeval on DVD at some point, having missed a couple of episodes of the last series. If you’ve not seen it yet, and count yourself a Dr. Who/sci-fi fan, then I can highly recommend it. It has dinosaurs, a reasonable amount of sci-fi gobbledygook, and Hannah Spearritt. What’s not to like?

2 Responses to “I may be alone here…”


  1. 1 The Rock 'N' Roll Oatcake April 7, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    No I agree entirely over Catherine Tate/Donna – much stronger character and good to have a Doctor’s assitant who isn’t always trying to get his trousers off!
    Not a bad first episdoe with cute aliens but hopefully some more treats and surprises are in store…

  2. 2 Ceri April 7, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    I agree, the Catherine Tate Show was terrible, but she was really good in the opening episode.

    Thought she was a bit much in the Christmas Special, but she seems to have toned her performance down quite a bit.

    I am really excited about this series! It better not let me down.


Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

RSS What I’m Twittering about

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Throw letters together and send them to me

Yes, this is my name. And my email. Use it wisely or you're not getting a biscuit with your tea: garyllewellynandrews [at] gmail [dot] com

