So, now I’m webbed two point zero, what do I do with it?

Earlier today I finally signed up for both StumbleUpon and Digg, both sites I feel I should be part of, both in a personal and professional capacity, but up until today, wasn’t.

Anyway, that got me thinking. I’ve now got accounts with several social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter, delicious, blog, Digg, StumbleUpon, Netvibes) even if some I’ve only got a vague idea of the best way to utilise them.

So, here’s a question for the regular 25 or so readers on here: What sites do you find are most useful for

  1. PR & publicity purposes
  2. Journalism
  3. Personal stuff

And, to reverse this, which sites do you rarely use or can’t find a great deal of use for in one or more of the categories above.

And finally, which sites (and don’t necessarily use the ones I’ve listed – I’m always interested in finding out more) do you think have the most potential over the coming months/years? Personally, I like the sound of Nysght and have a lot of time for Ning, while Ben has been raving about Seesmic.

Any more for any more?

0 Responses to “So, now I’m webbed two point zero, what do I do with it?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

Top Posts

RSS What I’m Twittering about

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Throw letters together and send them to me

Yes, this is my name. And my email. Use it wisely or you're not getting a biscuit with your tea: garyllewellynandrews [at] gmail [dot] com

