An apology, of sorts, and an announcement

On occasions over this last week, having somebody nearby to write the words ‘breathe’ continually on a post-it note would have been handy. The position’s still open for the next week and a bit.

Which is a long way of saying I’m busy. Not in a terse “I’m BUSY,” way, but more of a sighing “I’m busy” way, usually said while reaching for another coffee.

So, work: busy. Double busy. Perhaps even triple busy. It’s not bad busy, because that would be “I’M BUSY!!!!!!!!!” and a lot of this business will be worth it in the end, and the other bit is good experience, good fun, and something I’ve been wanting to do for ages.

But it still means I’m busy.

And then outside of work I’m busy. Not “I’M BUSY” or “I’m BUSY” or even “I’M busy”, and there’s no sighing. But I’m just busy.

And the sun was shining on Saturday, so I went to the park to drink beer and kick a ball around, which isn’t strictly busy but would have been a dereliction of duty not to have done so. And a good time was had by all.

Anyway, outside of work I’m busy because of football. Now, football isn’t usually the biggest draw for this blog. That I appreciate. So, I’ve tried to keep talk of this to a minimum, but Exeter City’s securing of a playoff position and their double-header against Torquay this Thursday is taking up a lot of my spare time, and what spare time that isn’t taken up with Exeter City is being taken up with playing football, nipping down the pub, cinema, and cooking.

And I’m committing myself to do some comprehensive and balanced punditry over at Soccerlens for the Conference playoffs.

Do you see where this is leading…?

So, I’m sorry. I don’t want to bore you all with Exeter City woe and joy and other such nuggets, and even if I did want to bore you with them I wouldn’t have time anyway.

If there’s not much being posted until about next, oooooh, Wednesday, there’ll be a good reason.

I’m busy.

And for the ten to fifteen regular readers on here, I’m sorry about that. Normal-to-average service will be resumed at some point next week.

0 Responses to “An apology, of sorts, and an announcement”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

Top Posts

RSS What I’m Twittering about

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Throw letters together and send them to me

Yes, this is my name. And my email. Use it wisely or you're not getting a biscuit with your tea: garyllewellynandrews [at] gmail [dot] com

