Why I’ve been quiet on here…

Largely because of work-related stuff plus sunshine, and other social activity (blogger has social life, shock horror).

Anyway, the sunshine seems to be receding, the football season is coming to an end, or will do for me after Exeter City’s trip to Wembley on Sunday, and my two major projects have blossomed to fruition.

Firstly, along with several others, I’ve been beavering away on this new little press centre for ITV. I’ll let my colleague Ben take it from here...

“As well as the freshest information on ITV programming and corporate news, there are new tools and functionality that includes video clips in an integrated media player, downloadable audio clips and RSS feeds for the latest press releases.

The ITV Press Centre is still aimed at journalists, but access is now available to all who want to be kept abreast of ITV content and developments. Those who are really keen to know the latest as it happens can follow ITV on Twitter where followers will receive the latest news as it happens plus titbits from show publicists.”

There’s still lots to be done on it but at least it is now live and largely working. Which is always a relief.

Then there’s the England Legends v Scotland Legends match tomorrow night at Southampton, which I was drafted onto a few weeks ago, and involved, among other things, catching up for a quick chin-wag with Peter Reid. Once the final whistle goes tomorrow I can relax a bit more than of late, starting with cheering Exeter onto League 2 (hopefully) at the weekend.

Ok, I’m still looking busy, but I should get time for more tea than of late, which will come as a relief to others in the office. I’m a firm believer in sharing the tea love, so if I’m having one, I’ll make one for you.

[If you want to return the favour, I have mine strong with a dash of milk. Or occasionally an Earl Grey, as it should be].

1 Response to “Why I’ve been quiet on here…”


  1. 1 suziann May 15, 2008 at 3:16 am

    I love your writing Gary! I hope you enjoyed your day today. Have a great tea break.

    Best Wishes,
    Suziann
    🙂


Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

Top Posts

RSS What I’m Twittering about

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Throw letters together and send them to me

Yes, this is my name. And my email. Use it wisely or you're not getting a biscuit with your tea: garyllewellynandrews [at] gmail [dot] com

