This may just be the stupidest thing I’ve done all month

I signed up to Seesmic.

Gark.

I’m also thankfully, for my dignity at any rate, way to thick (and tired) to work out how to post the video on here. And believe you me, I’ve spent a good ten minutes trying. Any advice semi-welcome, as I’m still somewhat terrified by the idea of sharing my face with the world. It’s not something I’d generally encourage.

 

4 Responses to “This may just be the stupidest thing I’ve done all month”


  1. 1 Jeremy Vaught July 2, 2008 at 1:27 am

    To embed a Seemic video on your blog, you just copy the embed code from seesmic.com (underneath the video) and switch your editor to HTML, and paste the code in.

    Another option of course is there is a WordPress plugin you can create videos right on your blog, and have Seesmic comments as well. http://wiki.seesmic.com/Wp-plugin Very cool stuff! Additionally, you can also install Disqus or coComments to handle your comments on your blog, and you can get video comments through those options as well, although I don’t think you get the option to post right in your blog with those, those are just for the comments.

    Welcome to Seesmic!

    Jeremy Vaught

  2. 2 Gary Andrews July 2, 2008 at 9:21 am

    Cool, thanks Jeremy! When I get a bit of time I’ll have a play with that 🙂

  3. 3 Rob July 6, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    I watched one with the sound off – it looks like you’re rapping.

  4. 4 Gary Andrews July 7, 2008 at 9:04 am

    I would say I’m so street, but I’m from Devon, so it’s probably more appropriate to describe me as ‘so field’. Yeah, I’m down with the green stuff.


Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

RSS What I’m Twittering about

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Throw letters together and send them to me

Yes, this is my name. And my email. Use it wisely or you're not getting a biscuit with your tea: garyllewellynandrews [at] gmail [dot] com

